Hera Pheri is a 2000 Indian Blockbuster comedy film directed by Priyadarshan starring Akshay Kumar, Paresh Rawal, Sunil Shetty and Tabu. It is a remake of the 1989 Malayalam film Ramji Rao Speaking. The film spawned a sequel, Phir Hera Pheri, released in 2006. Hera Pheri 3 will succeed Phir Hera Pheri as the 3rd installment of the Hera Pheri Film Series and is in pre-production.


Directed by    Priyadarshan
Produced by A.G. Nadiadwal

Screenplay by Neeraj Vora
Story by Siddique-Lal

Starring    Akshay Kumar,
                  Sunil Shetty,
                  Paresh Rawal,
Music by Anu Malik

Release date  31 March 2000
Running time 145 mins

Country            India
Language         Hindi
Box office        ₹175 million 
                             (equivalent to ₹ 510 million 
                              or US $ 7.9 million in 2016) 
                              (India only)

Over the years it has become a cult classic. It was voted as the best Bollywood comedy film of all time in an online poll conducted by The Indian Express. Paresh Rawal won the best comedian award in FilmfareIIFA and Star Screen Awards.


Sunil Shetty 
as Ghanshyam 
     / Shyam
Akshay Kumar 
as Raju
Paresh Rawal 
as Baburao Ganpatrao Apte 
     / Babu bhaiya
as Anuradha Shivshankar Panikar
Gulshan Grover 
as Kabira
Razak Khan 
as Kabira's Gang Member
Dinesh Hingoo 
as Chaman Jhinga
Kulbhushan Kharbanda 
as Devi Prasad
Om Puri 
as Khadak Singh
as Bank Manager
Kashmira Shah 
as Kabira's Gang Member
Namrata Shirodkar 
as Miss Chinga,
Special Appearance in a song
Mukesh Khanna 
as Prakash, 
     Police Commissioner
Sulabha Arya 
as Raju's Mother
Ann Alexia Anra (Baby Anne
as Rinku
Snehal Dabi 
as Man misjudging Asrani 
   as a "Dalaal" at bus stop.
Mushtaq Khan 
as Devi Prasad's Servant
Kahkashan Patel 
special appearance 
  in song "Jab Bhi Koi Haseena"


All lyrics written by Sameer; all music composed by Anu Malik.


No.  Title     Singer       Length
1."Mujhe Se Milti Hai"
        Udit Narayan, 
        Alka Yagnik 6:00
2."Jab Bhi Koi Haseena"
        K.K. 6:40
3."Main Ladka Pom Pom"
        Kavita Krishnamurthy 6:12
4."Denewala Jab Bhi"
        Vinod Rathod,
        Hariharan 6:50
5."Humba Leela"
        Vinod Rathod,
        Hariharan 7:58
6."Tun Tunak Tun" 
        Richa Sharma, 
        K.K. 7:06
7."Sun Zara"
        Udit Narayan, 
        Alka Yagnik 7:15
8."Tun Tunak Tun (Remix)"
        Richa Sharma 2:43


Paresh Rawal won Screen Award for Best ComedianIIFA Award for Best ComedianFilmfare Award for Best Comedian and Bollywood Movie Award for Best Comedian awards in 2001 for the film.


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »