Zeher (Poison) is a 2005 Indian mystery thriller directed by debutant Mohit Suri and produced by Mahesh Bhatt. The film features Shamita Shetty, Emraan Hashmi, and Udita Goswami in the lead roles. The film had only moderate success at the box office despite getting positive reviews from the critics. It is an adaptation of Hollywood movie Out of Time Starring Denzel Washington and Eva Mendes.

Directed by Mohit Suri
Produced by Mukesh Bhatt
Written by Mahesh Bhatt
Shamita Shetty
Emraan Hashmi
Udita Goswami
Sameer Kochhar
Music by
Roop Kumar Rathod
Anu Malik
Naresh Sharma
Jal (Band)
Atif Aslam
Raju Singh (Background Score)
Cinematography Fuwad Khan
Edited by Akiv Ali
Release date 25 March 2005
Running time 132 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi


Shamita Shetty as Sonia Mehra
Emran Hashmi as Siddharth Mehra
Udita Goswami as Anna
Sameer Kochhar as Shawn
Ninad Kamat as James
Vishwajeet Pradhan as Inspector Shah


Album by
Anu Malik
Roop Kumar Rathod
Released 2005
Genre Film Soundtrack
Length 45:05
Language Hindi
Label Saregama

The soundtrack of Zeher was composed by Anu Malik, Roop Kumar Rathod, Mithoon, Naresh Sharma, Jal (Band) Atif Aslam. The compositions were recreated and directed by Anu Malik (Roop Kumar Rathod's compositions) & Mithoon & Naresh Sharma (Atif Aslam compositions). Singers like Shreya Ghoshal, Udit Narayan, Atif Aslam & K.K. crooned for the songs in the album. Lyrics were penned by Sayeed Quadri & Shakeel Azmi. The songs Agar Tum Mil Jao & Jaane Jaa Jaane Jaa were chartbusters while other songs were also extremely popular with the song Woh Lahme being a big rage among the youth. The soundtrack was ranked on 5th position in the year 2005 by all-time music sales. According to the Indian trade website Box Office India, with around 18,00,000 units sold, this film's soundtrack album was the year's fourth highest-selling.

Track Song Artist
1 "Agar Tum Mil Jao (Female)" Shreya Ghoshal
2 "Woh Lamhe Woh Baatein" Atif Aslam
3 "Jaane Jaa Jaane Jaa"  Udit Narayan, Shreya Ghoshal
4 "Aye Bekhabar" K.K.
5 "Agar Tum Mil Jao (Male)" Udit Narayan
6 "Lamhe (Remix)" Atif Aslam
7 "Zamana Chhod Denge Hum" Udit Narayan
8 "Agar Tum Mil Jao (Instrumental)" Instrumental



Filmfare Award for Best Male Playback Singer (2005) - Atif AslamFilmfare Award for Best Female Playback Singer (2005) - Shreya GhosalZee Cine Award for Best Popular Track Of The Year (2005)Zee Cine Award for Best Playback Singer - Male (2005) - Atif AslamIIFA Award for Best Male Playback Singer (2006) - Atif AslamScreen Award for Best Debut Director (2006) - Mohit SuriScreen Award for Best Playback Singer - Male (2006) - Atif Aslam


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »