Directed by Priyadarshan
Produced by Ganesh Jain, Ashok Kotwani
Written by Priyadarshan, Neeraj Vora
Based on Boeing Boeing by Priyadarshan
Starring Akshay Kumar, John Abraham, Paresh Rawal, Rimi Sen, Neha Dhupia, Rajpal Yadav, Neetu Chandra, Daisy Bopanna, Nargis Bagheri
Music by Pritam
Distributed by Venus Records & Tapes, Ashco Media Arts Pvt Ltd (Ankk Media Arts Pvt Ltd.)
Release dates 2 November 2005
Running time 142 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget est.₹170 million (US $2.5 million)
Box office est.₹546.5 million (US $8.1 million)

Garam Masala (translation: Hot Spice) is a 2005 Indian comedy film directed by Priyadarshan featuring Akshay Kumar, John Abraham, Rimi Sen, Neha Dhupia, Paresh Rawal and Rajpal Yadav. It was released on Diwali of 2005. Akshay Kumar received the Best Actor in a Comic Role award for his performance at the Filmfare Awards. It is a remake of Priyadarshan's own Malayalam movie Boeing Boeing.


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »