Phir Hera Pheri (Fraud Business Again) is an Indian comedy film sequel to 2000 film Hera Pheri directed by Neeraj Vora and second installment of Hera Pheri Film Series. The film stars the three men from the previous film Akshay Kumar, Sunil Shetty and Paresh Rawal. Bipasha Basu and Rimi Sen are the new additions in the film. The movie was released on 9 June 2006. Major part of the film has been plaigarised from the British film Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels.

Directed by                 Neeraj Vora
Produced by               Firoz A Nadiadwala
Written by                   Neeraj Vora

Starring            Akshay Kumar
                          Sunil Shetty
                          Bipasha Basu
                          Rimi Sen
                          Paresh Rawal
Narrated by     Nana Patekar
Music by          Himesh Reshammiya

Distributed by Base Industries Group

Release date 9 June 2006
Running time 156 mins

Country           India
Language       Hindi

Budget            ₹ 200 million
                         (US $ 3.1 million)
Box office       ₹ 401 million
                         (US $ 6.3 million)


Akshay Kumar 
   as Raju
Sunil Shetty 
   as Shyam/Ghanshyam
Bipasha Basu 
   as Anuradha
Rimi Sen 
   as Anjali
Paresh Rawal 
   as Baburao Ganpatrao Apte
Rajpal Yadav 
   as Pappu (Anjali's brother)
Manoj Joshi 
   as Kachra Seth
Johny Lever 
   as Munnabhai
Sharat Saxena 
   as Tiwari
Ravi Kissen 
   as Tiwari's sidekick
Suresh Menon 
   as Peter
Tiku Talsania 
   as the Inspector
Javed Khan 
   as Police constable
Dinesh Hingoo 
   as Parsi man
Milind Gunaji 
   as Nanjibhai
Razak Khan 
   as a Goon
Sunil Pal 
   as Munnabhai's sidekick
Kiku Sharda 
   as Munnabhai's sidekick
Viju Khote 
   as Ram Leela troupe member
Madan Singh
   as the Tall man
   as Ram Leela troupe member
   as Circus magician
Nana Patekar 
   as the Narrator
Dia Mirza 
   Special Appearance
    in item song
Neeraj Vora 
   as the bus passenger


The music is composed by Himesh Reshammiya. Lyrics are written by Sameer. Ae Meri Zohrajaeen song was only seen in end title credit. The song became so popular that it was added in movie later. The dream sequence of Paresh Rawal was added following the song. According to the Indian trade website Box Office India, with around 10,00,000 units sold, this film's soundtrack album was the year's fifteenth highest-selling.

Track listing

No.   Title       Singer(s)              Length
1. "Ae Meri Zohrajabeen
     Himesh Reshammiya 5:22
2. "Dil De Diya"
     Kunal Ganjawala,
     Sunidhi Chauhan,
     Arya 6:15
3. "Dil Naiyyo Maane Re
     Himesh Reshammiya,
     Tulsi Kumar 4:51
4. "Mujhko Yaad Sataye Teri
     Himesh Reshammiya 4:38
5. "Phir Hera Pheri"
     Sonu Nigam,
     Rakesh Upadhyay 5:39
6. "Pyaar Ki Chatni
     Sunidhi Chauhan 5:37
7. "Ae Meri Zohrajabeen - Remix
     Himesh Reshammiya 5:16
8. "Dil De Diya - Remix"
     Kunal Ganjawala,
     Sunidhi Chauhan,
     Arya 5:18
9. "Dil Naiyyo Maane Re - Remix
     Himesh Reshammiya,
     Tulsi Kumar 5:15
10. "Mujhko Yaad Sataye Teri - Remix"
     Himesh Reshammiya 4:33
11. "Phir Hera Pheri - Remix
     Sonu Nigam,
     Rakesh Upadhyay 3:59
12. "Pyaar Ki Chatni - Remix
     Sunidhi Chauhan 3:46


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »