Directed by Anees Bazmee
Produced by Firoz Nadiadwala
Written by Aneez Bazmee
Rajiv Kaul
Praful Parekh
Starring Akshay Kumar
Nana Patekar
Anil Kapoor
Feroz Khan
Katrina Kaif
Malika Sherawat
Paresh Rawal
Narrated by Om Puri
Music by Anand Raj Anand
Himesh Reshammiya
Production company Base Industries Group
Distributed by UTV Motion Pictures
Release dates 21 December 2007
Running time 159 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget est.₹48 crore (US $7.1 million)
Box office est.₹116 crore (US $17 million)

Welcome (Hindi: वेलकम) is a 2007 Indian masala comedy film directed by Anees Bazmee and produced by Firoz A. Nadiadwala and Ronnie Screwvala under the banner of UTV Motion Pictures. The film features a large ensemble cast of Akshay Kumar, Anil Kapoor, Nana Patekar, Katrina Kaif, Paresh Rawal, Malika Sherawat and Feroz Khan in his last film appearance, whilst Sunil Shetty makes a guest appearance and Malaika Arora Khan appears in an item number.
Welcome released worldwide on 21 December 2007, to mixed critical reviews and despite initial competition from Taare Zameen Par, was a strong financial success at the box office both in India and overseas. According to The Hindu, the film's climax scene is a rip-off from the Charlie Chaplin film, The Gold Rush and Michael Madana Kama Rajan.

Full Cast

Akshay Kumar as Rajiv
Katrina Kaif as Sanjana Shankar Shetty
Paresh Rawal as Dr. Ghungroo
Nana Patekar as Uday Shankar Shetty
Anil Kapoor as Sagar 'Majnu'Pandey
Mallika Sherawat as Ishika/Isha
Feroz Khan as Ranvir Dhanraj Xaka 'RDX'
Supriya Karnik as Mrs. Ghungroo
Shereveer Vakil as Lucky
Malaika Arora Khan in an item number
Asrani as fake producer
Charlie as the municipal worker
Snehal Dabi as Sagar's goon
Paresh Ganatra as Purushottam (Pappu), the municipal officer
Adi Irani as Uday's lawyer
Mushtaq Khan as Ballu, Uday's man
Sanjay Mishra as the Pandit
Om Puri as narrator
Vijay Raaz as fake director
Ranjeet as Mr. Kapoor

Sunil Shetty as Himself
(special appearance)


  1. Honth Rasiley
    Shankar Mahadevan, Anand Raj Anand, Shreya Ghosal
    Duration— 4:40
  2. Insha Allah
    Krishna Beura, Shaan, Akriti Kakkar, Himesh Reshammiya
    Duration— 5:38
  3. Kola Laka Vellari
    Himesh Reshammiya
    Duration— 5:38
  4. Kiya Kiya
    Anand Raj Anand, Shweta Pandit
    Duration— 5:02
  5. Uncha Lamba Kad
    Anand Raj Anand, Kalpana Patowary
    Duration— 4:40
  6. Welcome
    Shaan, Sowmya Raoh, Wajid
    Duration— 4:18


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »