Department is a 2012 Indian action film directed by Ram Gopal Varma. The film stars Sanjay Dutt, Rana Daggubati and Amitabh Bachchan in lead roles. The film released on 18 May 2012, and received mixed response from critics.

Directed by Ram Gopal Varma
Produced by Siddhant Oberoi,
Amit Sharma
Written by Nilesh Girkar
Starring Amitabh Bachchan,
Sanjay Dutt,
Rana Daggubati,
Vijay Raaz,
Abhimanyu Singh,
Deepak Tijori,
Lakshmi Manchu,
Anjana Sukhani,
Madhu Shalini
Music by Bappi Lahiri,
Vikram Magi
Edited by Abhijit Kokate,
Vinay Chauhan
Distributed by Viacom 18 Motion Pictures,
Oberoi Line Productions
Release date 18 May 2012
Running time 141 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget ₹320 million (US$5.0 million)
Box office ₹215.149 million(US$3.4 million)


Amitabh Bachchan
           as Sarjerao Gaikwad,
                 a gangster-turned politician
Sanjay Dutt
           as Inspector Mahadev Bhosle,
                 the DSP of an encounter squad
Rana Daggubati
           as Inspector Shivnarayan,
                 an encounter specialist
Vijay Raaz
           as Sawatya,
                 Mumbai Don
Abhimanyu Singh
           as D.K.,
                 Right-hand man of Sawatya
Deepak Tijori
           as Inspector Danaji,
                 an honest member of the department
Lakshmi Manchu
            as Satya Bhosle (Mahadev's Wife)
Anjana Sukhani
            as Bharati (Shivnarayan's Wife)
Madhu Shalini
             as Naseer,
                   D. K.'s gun moll
Neeraj Vora 
              as Lalchand and Valchand


            Soundtrack album by
                      Bappi Lahiri,
                      Vikram Magi
       Genre Feature film soundtrack
                     Label T-Series

The soundtrack is composed by Bappi Lahiri along with Dharam-Sandeep and Vikram Magi. The music received negative response worldwide.

Track List

No. Song Singer(s) Duration
1. "Dan Dan Cheeni Shoot Mix" Paroma P. Dasgupta, Ravi, Sandeep Patil 4:05
2. "Kammo" Mika Singh, Sudesh Bhosle 5:18
3. "Theme Of Department – Ek Do Teen Chaar" Sandeep Patil 4:11
4. "Bad Boys" Ritu Pathak, Earl 4:05
5. "Mumbai Police" Sanjay Dutt, Farhad Bhiwandiwala 4:35


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »