Main Tera Hero (I'm Your Hero) is a 2014 Indian romantic action comedy film, directed by David Dhawan and produced by Shobha Kapoor and Ekta Kapoor for Balaji Motion Pictures.This film was tribute to Govinda. The film stars Nargis FakhriVarun Dhawan and Ileana D'Cruz in the lead roles.

Principal photography for the movie began on 30 May 2013, filming started on 5 July 2013 and was completed by 15 October. The film released on 4 April 2014 to mixed reviews from critics, though managed to earn the verdict of Hit at the box office. It is a remake of the 2011 Telugu filmKandireega.


Directed by David Dhawan

Produced by Shobha Kapoor
Ekta Kapoor

Written by Milap Zaveri
Santosh Srinivas

Starring Nargis Fakhri
Varun Dhawan
Ileana D'Cruz

Narrated by Salman Khan

Music by Sajid-Wajid

Production company Balaji Motion Pictures

Distributed by T-Series
ALT Entertainment

Release date 4 April 2014

Running time 128 mins

Country India

Language Hindi

Budget ₹41 Cr.

Box office ₹78.4 Cr.


Varun Dhawan as Shreenath Prasad aka 'Seenu'
Nargis Fakhri as Ayesha Singhal
Ileana D'Cruz as Sunaina
Arunoday Singh as Angad Negi
Anupam Kher as Vikrant Singhal
Rajpal Yadav as Peter
Saurabh Shukla as Balli (Johnny) aka Karan
Manoj Pahwa as father of Seenu
Supriya Shukla as mother of Seenu
Evelyn Sharma as Veronica
Raju Kher as Professor Tripathi
Aaron Brumfield as Burly Bodyguard
Neel Motwani as Goon
Shakti Kapoor as Johny
Jeetendra as Himself
Abhimanyu Singh
Ashwin Mushran as Anger Management Therapist
Shireesh Sharma as Father of Sunaina
Manann Dania as Hari
Saahibjeet Singh as Vicky
Latesh Sharma as Shankar
Salman Khan as Various Gods (voice role)


Main Tera Hero
Soundtrack album by Sajid-Wajid
Released 20 February 2014
Genre Film soundtrack
Length 25:54
Label T-Series
Producer Ekta Kapoor

Sajid-Wajid chronology
Jai Ho
Main Tera Hero

The soundtrack is composed by Sajid-Wajid, while the lyrics are penned by Kumaar, except where noted. The first song, Besharmi Ki Height, sung by Benny Dayal and Shalmali Kholgade, released on 20 February 2014. The soundtrack of the film, consisting of 6 songs, released on 3 March 2014. The producers of the film capitulating on the popularity of the song "Palat – Tera Hero Idhar Hai" from the soundtrack attached a remix version of it along with the theatrical prints of Ragini MMS 2 which released on 21 March 2014—instead of the theatrical trailer—marking the first such instance. Some critics compared the track, Palat – Tera Hero Idhar Hai to the 1981 song, Jahan Teri Yeh Nazar Hai from the soundtrack of the film, Kaalia.

Track listing Main Tera Hero

No. Title Singer(s) Length
1. "Besharmi Ki Height" Benny DayalShalmali Kholgade 4:50
2. "Palat – Tera Hero Idhar Hai" (Lyrics By: Kausar Munir and Danish Sabri) Arijit Singh 4:31
3. "Shanivaar Raati" Arijit Singh, Shalmali Kholgade 4:21
4. "Galat Baat Hai" (Lyrics By: Kausar Munir and Danish Sabri) Neeti MohanJaved Ali 4:20
5. "Besharmi Ki Height (Remix By DJ Notorious)" Benny Dayal, Shalmali Kholgade 4:11
6. "Shanivaar Raati (Remix By DJ Maza)" Arijit Singh, Shalmali Kholgade 3:41
Total length:25:54


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »