Ek Villain (One Villain) is a 2014 Indian romantic thriller directed by Mohit Suri. The film stars Sidharth Malhotra, Shraddha Kapoor and Riteish Deshmukh in lead roles, and tells the story of a hardened criminal whose terminally ill wife is murdered by a serial killer. The film was produced by Ekta Kapoor and Shobha Kapoor under Balaji Motion Pictures and ALT Entertainment. The film is an unofficial remake of the 2010 South Korean thriller film I Saw the Devil. Upon its release on 27 June 2014, the film received mixed to positive reviews from the critics, and was a commercial success.


Directed by Mohit Suri
Produced by Ekta Kapoor
Shobha Kapoor

Written by Milap Zaveri (Dialogue)
Screenplay by Tushar Hiranandani
Story by Adapted Story:-
Tushar Hiranandani
Original Story:-
Park Hoon-jung

Based on I Saw the Devil
                  by Kim Jee-woon

Starring Riteish Deshmukh
Sidharth Malhotra
Shraddha Kapoor

Music by Original songs:- Ankit Tiwari
                                          Soch (Band)
         Background Score:- Raju Singh

Production company Balaji Motion Pictures

Distributed by AA Films

Release date 27 June 2014

Running time 129 minutes

Country India
Language Hindi

Budget ₹390 million
Box office ₹1.53 billion


Ritesh Deshmukh as Rakesh Mahadkar
Sidharth Malhotra as Guru Divekar
Shraddha Kapoor as Aisha Divekar nee Verma/ Riya
Shaad Randhawa as ACP Aditya Rathore
Aamna Sharif as Sulochana Mahadkar
Remo Fernandes as Caesar
Nihar Gite as Manish Mahadkar
Asif Basra as Aisha's father
Kamaal R Khan as Brijesh Yadav (Special Appearance)
Rishina Khandare/ *Shraddha Kapoor as Nurse
Maharangiz Acharya as female boss
Praveena Deshpande as Dipu's mother
Anagha Joshi as Brijesh's wife
Vidyadhar Karmarkar as Chhotu
Aradhana Uppal as Lady doctor
Vikas Shrivastav as Wagle
Geet Vaghela as Sachin AnandSandeep as Ajit Borkar
Harsh Mehta as Rohan
Kamal Karamchandani as doctorRini Das as escort
Vinita Amar as judge
Yash Acharya as child Guru
Manoj Sharma as Guru's father
Shobha Gori as Guru's mother
Prachi Desai in a special appearance in song "Awari"


Ek Villain
Soundtrack album by  Mithoon
                                         Ankit Tiwari
                                         Soch (Band)

Released 28 May 2014
Recorded 2013
Genre Feature Film Soundtrack
Length 34:32
Label T-Series
Producer Ekta Kapoor

Mithoon chronology
Samrat & Co (2014)
Ek Villain (2014)
Creature 3D (2014)

Ankit Tiwari chronology
Samrat & Co (2014)
Ek Villain (2014)
Singham Returns (2014)

The songs are composed by Mithoon, Ankit Tiwari and the band Soch. The lyrics are written by Manoj Muntashir, Mithoon and members of Soch . The album consists of seven songs with Tiwari composing "Galliyan", Mithoon composing "Zaroorat", "Humdard" and "Banjaara" while the remaining track "Awari" is composed by Soch.

The film score was composed by Raju Singh.

Track listing
No. Title Singer(s) Length
1. "Galliyan" Ankit Tiwari 5:41
2. "Banjaara" Mohd. Irfan 5:36
3. "Zaroorat" Mustafa Zahid 6:09
4. "Awari" Adnan Dhool, Momina Mustehsan 5:20
5. "Hamdard" Arijit Singh 4:20
6. "Galliyan (Unplugged)" Shraddha Kapoor, Ankit Tiwari 4:14
7. "Ek Villain (Mashup)"  DJ Kiran Kamath 3:12
Total length:34:32


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »