Directed by Bejoy Nambiar
Produced by Vidhu Vinod Chopra
Written by Vidhu Vinod Chopra
Abhijat Joshi
Starring Amitabh Bachchan
Farhan Akhtar
Aditi Rao Hydari
Manav Kaul
Neil Nitin Mukesh
John Abraham
Music by Shantanu Moitra
Ankit Tiwari
Advaita (band)
Prashant Pillai
Rochak Kohli
Gaurav Godkhindi
Production company Vinod Chopra Films
Distributed by Reliance Entertainment
Release dates 8 January 2016
Running time 104 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget ₹35 crore (US $5.2 million)
Box office est.₹62 crore (US $9.2 million)

Wazir (English: Vizier) is a 2016 Indian crime thriller film directed by Bejoy Nambiar and written by Abhijat Joshi and Vidhu Vinod Chopra. Produced by Chopra, the film stars Amitabh Bachchan, Farhan Akhtar in the lead roles alongside Aditi Rao Hydari, Manav Kaul, Neil Nitin Mukesh and John Abraham in supporting roles.

The film tells the story of two unusual friends, a wheelchair-bound chess grandmaster and a grief-stricken ATS officer, who are brought together by a peculiar twist of fate as part of a wider conspiracy that has cast a dark shadow over their lives. Principal photography began on 28 September 2014 in Mumbai. The film was released worldwide on 8 January 2016. The film collected worldwide Rs: 44.27 crores and was the first hit movie of 2016.


The film's soundtrack album was composed by various artists: Shantanu Moitra, Ankit Tiwari, Advaita (band), Prashant Pillai, Rochak Kohli, and Gaurav Godkhindi. The background score was composed by Rohit Kulkarni while the lyrics were penned by Chopra, Swanand Kirkire, A. M. Turaz, Manoj Muntashir and Abhijeet Deshpande. The album rights of the film were acquired by T-Series. The first single track "Tere Bin" released on 4 December 2015. The video focuses on Farhan Akhtar and Aditi Rao Hydari; the song is sung by Sonu Nigam and Shreya Ghoshal and composed by Shantanu Moitra, with lyrics penned by Vidhu Vinod Chopra. The second single track, "Tu Mere Pass", composed and sung by Ankit Tiwari with lyrics by Manoj Muntashir, was released on 11 December 2015. The third single track, "Maula Mere Maula", was released on 18 December 2015. The song was composed by Shantanu Moitra, sung by Javed Ali and written by Chopra and Swanand Kirkire. The song "Khel Khel Mein" was composed by Advaita in the band's first motion picture.

  1. Tere Bin

    Vidhu Vinod Chopra, Shantanu Moitra
    Sonu Nigam, Shreya Ghoshal
    Time- 04:05
  2. Tu Mere Paas
    Manoj Muntashir, Ankit Tiwari
    Ankit Tiwari
    Time- 03:46
  3. Maula Mere Maula

    Vidhu Vinod Chopra, Swanand Kirkire
    Shantanu Moitra, Javed Ali
    Time- 06:42
  4. Tere Liye
    A. M. Turaz, Prashant Pillai
    Gagan Baderiya, Prashant Pillai
    Time- 02:58
  5. Khel Khel Mein
    Abhijeet Deshpande
    Advaita Amitabh Bachchan
    Time- 03:59
  6. Atrangi Yaari
    Saini, Deepak Ramola
    Rochak Kohli, Amitabh Bachchan & Farhan Akhtar
    Time- 03:37
  7. Wazir Theme

    Instrumental Gaurav Godkhindi Instrumental
    Time- 03:00


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »