Directed by Ashutosh Gowariker
Produced by Siddharth Roy Kapur
Sunita Gowariker
Story by Ashutosh Gowariker
Starring Hrithik Roshan
Pooja Hegde
Kabir Bedi
Arunoday Singh
Suhasini Mulay
Nitish Bharadwaj
Kishori Shahane
Sharad Kelkar
Manish Choudhary
Narendra Jha
Piyush Mishra
Casey Frank
Music by A. R. Rahman
Production company UTV Motion Pictures
Ashutosh Gowariker Productions Pvt. Ltd. (AGPPL)
Distributed by Disney India
Release dates 12 August 2016
Running time 150 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget ₹100 crore (US $15 million)

Mohenjo Daro (English: Mound of the Dead Men) is a 2016 Indian epic adventure-romance film written and directed by Ashutosh Gowariker. The film is produced by Siddharth Roy Kapur and Sunita A. Gowariker. It features Hrithik Roshan and Pooja Hegde in the lead roles.

The film is set in 2016 BC in the ancient city of Mohenjo-daro in the era of the Indus Valley civilisation. The film is about a man who falls in love with his enemy's daughter who is a dancer. [11] Centred on romance through the cultures and ancient civilisations of Mohenjo-daro, Gowariker took over three years to develop the film with the help of archaeologists who documented the discovery of Indus Valley civilisation. The film was shot in Bhuj and Mumbai with short schedules in Jabalpur and Thane.

The soundtrack album and film score are composed by A. R. Rahman with song lyrics penned by Javed Akhtar. The film is released worldwide on 12 August 2016. This film has been selected as the closing film of the 69th edition of the Locarno International Film Festival.


The music for the film has been composed by A. R. Rahman while the lyrics have been penned by Javed Akhtar. The music rights are acquired by T-Series. The full music album of the film was released on 6 July 2016.

Mohenjo Daro
(Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

  1. Mohenjo Mohenjo
    A. R. Rahman, Arijit Singh, Bela Shende, Sanah Moidutty
  2. Sindhu Ma
    A. R. Rahman, Sanah Moidutty, Megh Shah
  3. Sarsariya
    Shashwat Singh, Shashaa Tirupati
  4. Tu Hai
    A. R. Rahman, Sanah Moidutty
  5. Whispers of the Mind
    Arjun Chandy
  6. Whispers of the Heart
    Arjun Chandy
  7. The Shimmer of Sindhu
    Keba Jeremiah, Kareem Kamalakar
  8. Lakh Lakh Thora
    Tapas Roy, Naveen Kumar


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »