Directed by Shivam Nair
Produced by Neeraj Pandey
Shital Bhatia

Written by
Neeraj Pandey
Starring Taapsee Pannu
Akshay Kumar
Prithviraj Sukumaran
Manoj Bajpayee
Anupam Kher
Danny Denzongpa
Music by Rochak Kohli
Meet Bros
Production company Plan C Studios
Cape Of Good Films
Release date 31 March 2017
Country India
Language Hindi

Naam Shabana (The name is Shabana) is a 2017 Indian actionspy-thriller film directed by Shivam Nair and produced by Neeraj Pandey and Shital Bhatia under the Friday Filmworks banner. It is aspin-off from the 2015 film Baby with Taapsee Pannu reprising her role as Shabana. Other Cast includes Akshay Kumar, Manoj Bajpayee, Anupam Kher and Prithviraj Sukumaran play important supporting roles in the film. The film is dubbed into Tamil and Telugu languages and it was released on 31 March 2017.


Taapsee Pannu as Shabana Khan
Akshay Kumar as Ajay Singh Rajput
Prithviraj Sukumaran as Tony
Manoj Bajpayee
Anupam Kher as Om Prakash Shukla
Danny Denzongpa as Feroz Ali Khan
Madhurima Tuli as Anjali Singh Rajput
Denzil Smith
Murali Sharma as Mr. Gupta
Elli Avram as special appearance in a song 'Taher Shabbir Mithaiwala'


The songs of the film were composed Rochak Kohli and Meet Bros. Lyrics are written by Manoj Muntashir and Kumaar. The music rights are acquired by T-Series. The film score was composed by Sanjoy Chowdhury.

Track listing

No.Title Lyrics Music Singer(s)Length

1."Rozana" Shreya Ghoshal 4:34

2."Zinda" Sunidhi Chauhan 4:00

3."Zubi Zubi" Sukriti Kakar, Rochak Kohli 4:10

4."Baby Besharam" Meet Bros, Jasmine Sandlas 3:46

Total length:16:30


Please review the movie by commenting here »