Directed by Sunhil Sippy
Produced by Bhushan Kumar
Krishan Kumar
Vikram Malhotra
Written by Ishita Moitra Udhwani
Screenplay by Althea Delmas-Kaushal
Shikhaa Sharma
Sunhil Sippy
Based on Karachi, You're Killing Me!
by Saba Imtiaz
Starring Sonakshi Sinha
Kanan Gill
Shibani Dandekar
Purab Kohli
Music by Amaal Mallik
Abundantia Entertainment
Distributed by T-Series
Release date 21 April 2017
Running Time mins
Country India
Language Hindi
Box office

Noor is a 2017 Indian drama film directed by Sunhil Sippy that features Sonakshi Sinha in the lead titular role. The film is based on Pakistani author Saba Imtiaz's novel Karachi, You're Killing Me! and follows a Pakistani journalist-writer Noor's misadventures and love life as she navigates her way through Mumbai. The film was released worldwide on 21 April 2017.


Music Album by Amaal Mailk
Released 24 March 2017
Recorded Audiogarage Studio
T-Series Studio
Genre Film Soundtrack
Length 25:22
Language Hindi
Label T-Series
Director Sunhil Sippy
Producer Bhushan Kumar

The music for the film is composed by Amaal Mallik. There are seven songs in this soundtrack and it is Mallik's second outing as a solo composer. Lyrics are penned by Manoj Muntashir and Kumaar. Title song in this Movie is "Uff Yeh Noor", written by Manoj Muntashir. The full soundtrack was released on 24 March 2017.


Sonakshi Sinha as Noor
Kanan Gill as Saad Sehgal
Shibani Dandekar as Zara Patel
Purab Kohli as Ayan Banerjee
Sunny Leone as Herself (Cameo)


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »