Sarkar 3 is a 2017 Indian political crime thriller film, directed by Ram Gopal Varma. This is the third installment after Sarkar Raj of the Sarkar Film Series or franchisewhich stars Amitabh Bachchanagain in the lead role along with Ronit Roy,Jackie ShroffManoj BajpayeeAmit Sadh andYami Gautam. The movie was released worldwide on May 12th, 2017 to positive reviews.


Directed by Ram Gopal Varma

Produced by Rahul Mittra
Anand Pandit
Gopal Shivram Dalvi
Suvidesh Shingade

Starring Amitabh Bachchan
Jackie Shroff
Manoj Bajpayee
Amit Sadh
Yami Gautam
Ronit Roy

Music by Ravi Shankar
Rohan Vinayak

Production company Alumbra Entertainment

Wave Cinemas
Company Product
AB Corp Ltd

Distributed by Eros International

Release date May 12, 2017

Budget ₹ 350 million

Box office ₹ 200 million


Amitabh Bachchan as Subhash Nagre (Sarkar)

Manoj Bajpayee as Govind Deshpande

Jackie Shroff as Michael Vallya

Amit Sadh as Shivaji Nagre (Cheeku)

Yami Gautam as Annu Karkare

Ronit Roy as Gokul Satam

Parag Tyagi as Raman Guru

Bharat Dabholkar as Gorakh Rampur

Rohini Hattangadi as Rukku Bai Devi

Shiv Sharma as Mukul Shumpre


In 2009 Ram Gopal Verma stated that he had no plans finalised for the third instalment in the series and shelved Sarkar 3. However in 2012 it was reported that the sequel would go ahead once again and currently is in the pre production stage where the script is being written. The film is expected to go on floors at the end of 2013, primarily with the same cast of Amitabh and Abhishek Bachchan although his character dies at the end of this film and also Aishwarya Rai is to be left out.

In August, 2016 director Ram Gopal Varma confirmed Sarkar 3. He told on his Twitter that Abhishek and Aishwarya will not be a part of the third installment.


The rights of the film are acquired by Eros Now Music. The music has been composed by Rohan Vinayak and Ravi Shankar. The full soundtrack was released on 3 May 2017 and has 7 songs.

Track listing

No.Title Singer(s) Length

1."Angry Mix" Mika SinghSukhwinder Singh 5:07

2."Ganpati Aarti" Amitabh Bachchan 4:04

3."Gussa" Sukhwinder Singh 5:05

4."Sam Dham" Kailash Kher, Saket Bairoliya 3:30

5."Thamba" Navraj Hans 5:03

6."Shakti" Sukhwinder Singh, Saket Bairoliya, Adarsh Shinde 4:32

7."Sarkar Trance" Niladri Kumar 3:18

Total length:30:40


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »