Mubarakan is a 2017 Indian romantic comedy film directed by Anees Bazmee. It is produced by Sony Pictures Networks Productions, Murad Khetani and Ashwin Varde.


Directed by Anees Bazmee
Produced by Sony Pictures Networks Productions
Murad Khetani
Ashwin Varde

Written by Balwinder Singh Janjua
Rupinder Chahal
Gurmmeet Singh
Rajesh Chawla

Story by Balwinder Singh Janjua
Rupinder Chahal

Starring Anil Kapoor
Arjun Kapoor
Ileana D'Cruz
Athiya Shetty
Neha Sharma

Music by Amaal Mallik
Rishi Rich

Production company Cine1 Studios
Mark Production

Distributed by Sony Pictures Networks


Release date 28th July 2017

Running time 156 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget ₹ 70 crores 
Box office ₹ 87.69 crores

Anil KapoorArjun KapoorIleana D'Cruz and Athiya Shetty played the lead roles in the film. It is a story about twin brothers. The film was released worldwide on 28 July 2017 in 2350 screens in India and 475 screens overseas.


Anil Kapoor as Kartar Singh Bajwa
Arjun Kapoor as Karan/Charan Singh Bajwa
Ileana D'Cruz as Supreet 'Sweety' Gill/ Sweety Karan Singh Bajwa, Karan's girlfriend, Charan's fiancée and Karan's wife
Athiya Shetty as Binkle Sandhu/ Binkle Charan Singh Bajwa, Charan's love interest, Karan's fiancée and Charan's wife
Neha Sharma as Nafisa Qureshi, Charan's girlfriend
Rahul Dev as Akalpreet Sandhu, Binkle's father
Karan Kundra as Manpreet Sandhu, Binkle's brother
Ratna Pathak as Jeeto, Karan's adoptive mother and Bua
Alexander (Sasha) Dolbenko as Jolly
Pavan Malhotra as Baldev Singh Bajwa, Charan's adoptive father and chachaKrishan Tandon as Babaji.
Sanjay Kapoor as Kartar's Brother



Soundtrack album by Amaal Mallik, Gourov Roshin, Rishi Rich and Yash Anand
Released 6 July 2017
Recorded 2016–2017
Genre Feature Film Soundtrack
Length 24:45
Label T-Series

Singles from Mubarakan

"Mubarakan (Title Track)"
Released: 22 June 2017"Hawa Hawa"
Released: 29 June 2017

The music of the fim has been composed by Amaal Mallik, Gourov Roshin, Rishi Rich and while the lyrics have been penned by Kumaar. Its first song "Mubarakan Title Track" was released on 22 June 2017. The second single titled as "Hawa Hawa" which is sung by Mika Singh and Prakriti Kakar was released on 29 June 2017. The whole soundtrack of the film was unveiled on 6 July 2017 by T-Series which consists 6 songs.

Track listing

No. Title Singer(s) Length

1. "The Goggle Song" Sonu Nigam, Armaan Malik, Amaal Mallik, Tulsi Kumar, Neeti Mohan 3:49

2. "Mubarakan (Title Track)" Juggy D, Yash Narvekar, Badshah, Sukriti Kakar 3:11

3. "Dil Dhadke Louder Louder" Rinku Giri, Puja Basnet 4:31

4. "Haathon Mein Thhe Haath" Papon, Altamash Faridi, Aditi Singh Sharma, Arpita Mukherjee 3:59

5. "Hawa Hawa" Mika Singh, Prakriti Kakar 4:32

6. "Jatt Jaguar" Vishal Dadlani, Navraj Hans, Apeksha Dandekar 4:41

Total length:24:45


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »