Qaidi Band (Band of Prisoners) is a 2017 Indian Musical drama film, it revolves around seven innocent under-trials, who give a band performance in the prison to get into the good books of the authorities and secure their acquittal. Amit Trivedi and Komail Shayan scored the music of the film, with the former composing the film score and latter composing the songs. It features newcomers Aadar Jain and Anya Singh in lead roles.


Directed by Habib Faisal 

Produced by Aditya Chopra 

Written by Habib Faisal 

Starring Aadar Jain 

Anya Singh 

Sachin Pilgaonkar

Prince Parvinder Singh

Peter Muxka Manuel

Music by Amit Trivedi

Production company Yash Raj Films
Distributed by Yash Raj Films

Release date 25 August 2017

Country India
Language Hindi

The film was released on Friday, 25 August 2017.


Aadar Jain as Sanju
Anya Singh as Bindu
Sachin Pilgaonkar
Prince Parvinder Singh as Maskeen Singh
Peter Muxka Manuel as Ogu


Qaidi Band
Soundtrack album by Amit Trivedi
Released 2017
Recorded 2017
Studio Yash Raj Studios
Genre Film Soundtrack
Label YRF Music
Producer Amit Trivedi

Amit Trivedi chronology
Dear Zindagi (2016)
Qaidi Band (2017)
Manmarziyan (2017)

All music composed by Amit Trivedi and all music arranged by Komail Shayan. while the lyrics have been written by Kausar Munir and Habib Faisal.

Track listing

All music composed by Amit Trivedi.

Original Track Listing

No. Title              Singer(s)                      Length
1. "I am India" Arijit Singh, Yashita Sharma 3:43
2. "Hulchul" Arijit Singh, Yashita Sharma 3:57
3. "Phir Nayi" Yashita Sharma 4:23
4."Junooni" Arijit Singh, Yashita Sharma 4:56
5. "Udanchoo" Arijit Singh, Yashita Sharma 3:26
6. "Jag Mag" Arijit Singh, Yashita Sharma 3:10
7. "Poshampa" Arijit Singh, Yashita Sharma 4:27
8. "Phir Wohi" Arijit Singh, Yashita Sharma 3:37
9. "I am India (Escape)" Amit Trivedi, Yashita Sharma 3:17


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »