Toilet: Ek Prem Katha (Toilet - A Love Story) is a 2017 Indian Hindi-language film directed by Shree Narayan Singh. Co-produced by Akshay Kumar and Neeraj Pandey, the film stars Akshay Kumar and Bhumi Pednekar in the lead roles, with Anupam Kher, Sudhir Pandey and Divyendu Sharma in supporting roles. The film was released on August 11 2017. The film is a satirical comedy in support of Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi's Swachh Bharat Abhiyan, a governmental campaign to improve the sanitation conditions, with an emphasis on the eradication of open defecation, especially in rural areas.

Directed by Shree Narayan Singh
Produced by
Aruna Bhatia
Shital Bhatia
Prernaa Arora
Arjun N. Kapoor
Hitesh Thakkar
Written by
Siddharth Singh
Garima Wahal
Akshay Kumar
Bhumi Pednekar
Anupam Kher
Divyendu Sharma
Sudhir Pandey
Music by
Vickey Prasad
Production company
Viacom 18 Motion Pictures
KriArj Entertainment
Neeraj Pandey
Plan C Studios
Cape of Good Films LLP
Distributed by Viacom 18 Motion Pictures
Release date 11 August 2017
Running time 155 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget ₹18 crore
Box office ₹216.49 crore (increasing)

Download Full HD Movie


Akshay Kumar as Keshav Sharma
Bhumi Pednekar as Jaya Sharma (née Joshi)
Divyendu Sharma as Narayan ("Naru") Sharma
Anupam Kher as Dinanath ("DJ Kakka") Joshi
Sudhir Pandey as Pandit Vimalnath Sharma ("Panditji" or "Vimu"), Keshav and Naru's father
Atul Srivastava as Atul Joshi, Jaya's Father
Ayesha Raza Mishra as Vidya Joshi, Jaya's mother
Rajesh Sharma as Mathur
Shubha Khote as Rampyari ("Dadi") Sharma, Keshav's grandmother
Sachin Khedekar as Director
Sana Khan as Keshav's unnamed lover (cameo)


Toilet: Ek Prem Katha
Album by
Vickey Prasad
Released 13 July 2017
Genre Feature film Soundtrack
Length 21:00
Language Hindi
Label T-Series

The of the film is composed by the Vickey Prasad, Manas-Shikhar and Sachet-Parampara while the lyrics have been penned by Siddharth Singh and Garima Wahal. The first track of the film titled "Hans Mat Pagli" which is sung by Sonu Nigam and Shreya Ghoshal was released online on June 28 2017. The second track Bakheda sung Sukhwinder Singh and Sunidhi Chauhan was released on 5 July 2017. The third song to be released was Gori Tu Latth Maar which is voiced by Sonu Nigam and Palak Munchal was released on 12th July 2017. The soundtrack was released on 13 July 2017 by T-Series which consists of 5 songs. The song Toilet Ka Jugaad sung by Akshay Kumar and Vickey Prasad was included in the film but was not released along with the soundtrack. It was later released on 4th August 2017.

Track listing

Title Singer(s) Length
Hans Mat Pagli
Sonu Nigam
Shreya Ghoshal
Sukhwinder Singh
Sunidhi Chauhan
Gori Tu Latth Maar
Sonu Nigam
Palak Muchhal
Subah Ki Train
Sachet Tondon
Parampara Thakur
Toilet Ka Jugaad
Akshay Kumar
Vickey Prasad
Total length:21:00


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »