Baadshaho (Kings) is an Indian periodheist film written by Rajat Arora, directed and co-produced by Milan Luthria. It features Ajay Devgan, Ileana D'Cruz , Emraan Hashmi, Vidyut Jammwal, Esha Gupta and Sanjay Mishra in the lead roles. The film is a thriller set in the emergency Era of the 1975-77. The film released worlwide on 1 September 2017.


Directed by Milan Luthria
Produced by Bhushan Kumar
Krishan Kumar
Milan Luthria
Written by Rajat Arora
Starring Ajay Devgn
Ileana D'Cruz
Emraan Hashmi
Esha Gupta
Sanjai Mishra
Vidyut Jammwal
Music by Tanishk Bagchi
Ankit Tiwari
Production company T-Series
Vertex Motion Pictures
Distributed by T-Series Films
Release date 1 September 2017
Running time 124 minutes
Language Hindi
Budget ₹65 crore
Box officeMovie is still in Theatres


Ajay Devgn as Bhawani
Ileana D'Cruz as Rani Gitanjali Devi
Emraan Hashmi as Dalia
Esha Gupta as Sanjana
Vidyut Jammwal as Officer Seher
Sanjay Mishra as Tikla
Sharad Kelkar


Soundtrack album by Tanishk Bagchi & Ankit Tiwari
Released 19 August 2017
Genre Feature film soundtrack
Length 34:14
Language Hindi
Label T-Series
External audio Audio Jukebox on YouTube

The soundtrack was released on 19 August 2017 by T-Series which consists of 9 songs, composed by Tanishk BagchiAnkit TiwariR.D. Burman, Abhijit Vaghani and Komail Shayan.

The songs "Mere Rashke Qamar" and "Socha Hai" ("Kehdoon Tumhe" from 1975 film Deewaar) are recreations for the film by lyricist Manoj Muntashir and composer Tanishk Bagchi. Their originals were written by Fana Buland Shehri and Sahir Ludhianvi, and were composed by Nusrat Fateh Ali Khanand R. D. Burman respectively.

Track listing

No.     Title.
Singer (s) Length
1. "Mere Rashke Qamar"
Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan,
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan 3:40
2. "Piya More"
Mika Singh,
Neeti Mohan 4:17
3."Socha Hai"
Jubin Nautiyal,
Neeti Mohan 2:50
4. "Hoshiyar Rehna"
Neeraj Arya's Kabir Café 4:07
5. "Mere Rashke Qamar"
(Version 2)
Tulsi Kumar 3:41
6. "Socha Hai"
(2nd Version)
Jubin Nautiyal,
Neeti Mohan 4:13
7. "Mere Rashke Qamar"
Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan,
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan 3:36
8. "Socha Hai"
(Love Version)
Jubin Nautiyal,
Neeti Mohan 4:28
9. "Chor Aavega"
Shikhar Kumar 3:22

Total length:34:14


The makers earlier announced their worldwide release as 26 January 2017. But later upon the request from producers Ritesh Sidhwani and Rakesh Roshan of the films Raees and Kaabil respectively, Bhushan Kumar moved the worldwide release date to 12 May 2017. Later in early December 2016, Devgn announced 1 September 2017 as the worldwide release date.


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »