Poster Boys is a 2017 Indian Hindi-language film co-produced and directed by Shreyas Talpade making his directorial debut. The film features Sunny Deol, Bobby Deol, Shreyas Talpade himself in lead roles and Samiksha Bhatnagar. The film is an official remake of the 2014 Marathi hit Poshter Boyz which Shreyas had produced and acted in. It is inspired by a real life incident about three porters who found their pictures on a vasectomy poster. Produced by Sony Pictures Networks Productions, Sunny Sounds Pvt. Ltd. and Affluence Movie Pvt. Ltd., Poster Boys was released on 8 September 2017.


Directed by Shreyas Talpade
Produced by Sunny Sounds Pvt. Ltd,
                        Shreyas Talpade,
                        Deepti Talpade

Screenplay by Bunty Rathore,
                           Paritosh Painter

Story by   Sameer Patil

Starring  Sunny Deol,
                Bobby Deol,
                Shreyas Talpade,
                Samiksha Bhatnagar

Music by Tanishk Bagchi

Cinematography Nigam Bomzan
Edited by Devendra Murdeshwar

Production company Sony Pictures Networks Productions,
                                       Sunny Sounds Pvt. Ltd.,
                                       Affluence Movie Pvt. Ltd.

Distributed by Sony Pictures Releasing

Release date 8 September 2017
Running time 128 minutes

Country India
Language Hindi

Budget : ₹
Box office : ₹


Sunny Deol                  as Jaagavar Chaudhary
Bobby Deol                  as Vinay Sharma
Shreyas Talpade         as Arjun Singh
Sonali Kulkarni.           as Sunita
Randheer Rai.              as Anuj Chaudhary
Elli Avram.                    Special appearance in song "Kudiya Shehar Di"
Samiksha Bhatnagar  as Surajmukhi


Poster Boys
Soundtrack album by Tanishk Bagchi, Daler Mehndi, Rishi Rich, Sunai Marathe, Shreyas Iyengar & Sonny Ravan

Released 19 August 2017
Genre Feature film soundtrack
Length 14:07
Language Hindi
Label T-Series

The music of the film is composed by Tanishk Bagchi, Daler Mehndi, Rishi Rich, Sunai Marathe, Shreyas Iyengar and Sonny Ravan while the lyrics have been penned by Shabbir Ahmed, Javed Akhtar, Kumaar, Saurabh Pandey and Sonny Ravan. Daler Mehndi's hit track 'Kudiyan Shehar Di' from the 1999 film Arjun Pandit was recreated for this film with Elli Avram appearing in this song and it was released on 11th August 2017. The second song Kendhi Menoo which is sung by Yash Narvekar, Sukriti Kakar and Ikka Singh was released on 18 August 2017. The soundtrack was released on 19 August 2017 by T-Series which consists only of 4 songs.

Track listing 

No.Title Singer(s) Length 

1. "Kudiya Shehar Diyan" Daler Mehndi, Neha Kakkar 3:32 

2. "Kendhi Menoo" Yash Narvekar, Sukriti Kakar, Ikka Singh 3:45 

3. "Noor E Khuda" Kailash Kher 3:27 

4. "The Poster Boys Anthem" Shree D 3:23 

Total length14:07


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »