Secret Superstar is a 2017 Indian musical drama film, written and directed by Advait Chandan and produced by Aamir Khan and Kiran Rao. The film features Zaira Wasim, Meher Vij, Raj Arjun and Aamir Khan in lead roles, and tells the story of a child who aspires to be a singer.

Directed by Advait Chandan
Produced by
Aamir Khan
Kiran Rao
Akash Chawla
Sujay Kutty
B. Shrinivas Rao
Written by Advait Chandan
Zaira Wasim
Meher Vij
Aamir Khan
Music by Amit Trivedi
Cinematography Anil Mehta
Edited by Hemanti Sarkar
Production company Aamir Khan Productions
Distributed by Zee Studios
Release date 19 October 2017
Running time 150 minutes
Download ◆
Sample Movie (size: 6.75MB)
Full Movie (size: 697.57MB)
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget ₹40 crore (including advertising)
Box office ₹20.25 crore updating...


Zaira Wasim as Insia Malik
Meher Vij as Najma Malik,
Insia's Mother
Aamir Khan as Shakti Kumar
Raj Arjun as Farookh Malik,
Insia's Father
Kabir Sajid Shaikh as Guddu,
Insia's younger brother
Tirth Sharma as Chintan Parekh
Farrukh Jaffer as Badi Aapa
Mona Ambegaonkar as Sheena Sabawala
Shamath Mazumdar as Recordist Ali
Manuj Sharma as Ranjeet,
Shakti Kumar's Assistant
Nikita Anand Mukherjee as Insia's Tution Teacher
Harsh Jha as Insia's friend
Saloni Mehta as Teacher
Shaan as himself (cameo)
Monali Thakur as herself (cameo)


Secret Superstar
Album byAmit Trivedi
Released 18 October 2017
Recorded 2016-2017
Studio A T Studios
Genre Feature film Soundtrack
Length 33:55
Language Hindi
Label Zee Music Company

Amit Trivedi chronology
Qaidi Band
Secret Superstar

Singles from Secret Superstar
Main Kaun Hoon Released: 21 Aug 2017
Meri Pyaari Ammi Released: 08 Sept 2017
Sapne Re Released: 19 Sept 2017
I'll Miss You Released: 25 Sept 2017
Nachdi Phira Released: 03 Oct 2017
Sexy Baliye Released: 11 Oct 2017

The soundtrack of the film was composed by Amit Trivedi with the lyrics written by Kausar Munir. The first song of the film "Main Kaun Hoon" sung by Meghna Mishra was released on 21 August 2017. The second song of the film "Meri Pyaari Ammi" sung by Meghna Mishra was released on 8 September 2017. The third track of the film "Sapne Re" which is also sung by Meghna Mishra was released on 19 September 2017. The fourth song of the film "I'll Miss You" which is sung by Kushal Chokshi was released on 25 September 2017. The fifth single to be released was "Nachdi Phira" which is sung by Meghna Mishra and it was released on 3 October 2017. The sixth song of the film titled as "Sexy Baliye" sung by Mika Singh was released on 11 October 2017. The complete soundtrack was released by Zee Music Company on 18 October 2017.

Track listing

Title Singer(s) Length
Main Kaun Hoon Meghna Mishra 03:45
Meri Pyaari Ammi Meghna Mishra 05:28
Sapne Re Meghna Mishra 04:10
I'll Miss You Kushal Chokshi 05:12
Nachdi Phira Meghna Mishra 04:15
Sexy Baliye Mika Singh 03:13
Gudgudi Sunidhi Chauhan 04:12
O Re Manwa Meghna Mishra 03:40
Total length: 33:55


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »