Tiger Zinda Hai (Tiger is Alive) is a 2017 Indian action thriller film directed by Ali Abbas Zafar. The film stars Salman Khan, Katrina Kaif, and Sajjad Delfrooz. And Angad Bedi, Kumud Mishra and Nawab Shah in supporting roles. It is the second in the franchise after 2012 Ek Tha Tiger and the second installment of Tiger film series. The film is based on the 2014 abduction of Indian nurses by ISIL, and was released on 22 December 2017. The first look of the poster was revealed by Salman Khan through his official twitter account on 18 October 2017 on the occasion of Diwali. The official trailer was released on November 7.

Directed by Ali Abbas Zafar
Produced byAditya Chopra
Screenplay by Ali Abbas Zafar
Neelesh Misra
Story by Ali Abbas Zafar
Neelesh Misra
Starring Salman Khan
Katrina Kaif
Narrated by Salman Khan
Music by (Songs)
(Background Music)
Julius Packiam
Cinematography Marcin Laskawiec
Edited by Rameshwar S. Bhagat
Yash Raj Films
Distributed by Yash Raj Films
Release date 22 December 2017
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget ₹ 150 crore
(excluding Salman Khan's fees)
Box office₹ 150.03 crore


Salman Khan as Tiger/Avinash Singh Rathore
Katrina Kaif as Zoya
Paresh Rawal as Firdauz aka Tohbaan
Sajjad Delfrooz as Abu Usman
Sudeep as Zahir, Pakistani ISI agent
Angad Bedi as Navin
Kumud Mishra as Tiger's Team Member
Girish Karnad as Shenoy
Anjalie Gupta as Maria
Neha Hinge as Nafisa
Ivan Rodrigues as India's Ambassador to Iraq
Nawab ShahasPawan


Tiger Zinda Hai
Soundtrack album by Vishal–Shekhar
Released 12 December 2017
Recorded 2017
Genre Feature film soundtrack
Length 25:26
Label YRF Music
Producer Aditya Chopra

Vishal–Shekhar chronology
Tiger Zinda Hai

External audio
  Audio Jukebox on YouTube

The film soundtrack, having 6 songs, was released on 12 December 2017 by YRF Music. The Arabic version of "Swag Se Swagat" was sung by Rabih Baroud and Brigitte Yaghi.

All lyrics written by Irshad Kamil; all music composed by Vishal–Shekhar.


No.Title Singer(s) Length
1."Swag Se Swagat" Vishal Dadlani & Neha Bhasin 03:55
2."Dil Diyan Gallan" Atif Aslam 04:20
3."Zinda Hai" (Tiger Theme by Julius Packiam) Sukhwinder Singh, Rap by Raftaar 04:13
4."Daata Tu" Shreya Ghoshal 04:13
5."Tera Noor" Jyoti Nooran 04:42
6."Dil Diyan Gallan" (Unplugged) Neha Bhasin 04:03
Total length:25:26


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »