Hichki (Hiccup) is a 2018 Indian Hindi comedy drama film, directed by Sidharth P Malhotra and produced by Maneesh Sharma under the banner of Yash Raj Films. The film is an adaptation of Brad Cohen's autobiography Front of the Class: How Tourette Syndrome Made Me the Teacher I Never Had, of which Yash Raj Films acquired the rights.


Directed by Siddharth P. Malhotra
Produced by Maneesh Sharma
Written by Ankur Chaudhry (dialogues)
Screenplay by Ankur Chaudhry
Siddharth P. Malhotra
Ambar Hadap
Ganesh Pandit

Story by Ankur Chaudhry
Siddharth P. Malhotra
Ambar Hadap
Ganesh Pandit

Based on Front of the Class
by Brad Cohen
Lisa Wysocky

Starring Rani Mukerji
Music by Songs: Jasleen Royal
Background Music: Hitesh Sonik
Cinematography Avinash Arun
Edited by Shweta Venkat Mathew
Production company Yash Raj Films
Distributed by Yash Raj Films
Release date 23 March 2018

Running time 116 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget ₹20 crore
Box office ₹76.54 crore

Hichki stars Rani Mukerji in the lead role of an aspiring teacher having Tourette syndrome, who must prove herself by educating a group of underprivileged students. The film's trailer was launched on December 19, 2017, and it was theatrically released on 23 March 2018.


Rani Mukerji as Naina Mathur
Shivkumar Subramaniam as Principal
Neeraj Kabi as Mr. Wadia
Supriya Pilgaonkar as Mrs. Mathur, Naina's mother
Sachin Pilgaonkar as Mr. Mathur, Naina's father
Hussain Dalal as Vinay Mathur, Naina's brother
Harsh Mayar as Aatish
Sparsh Khanchandani as Oru
Benjamin yangal as Ashwin
kalaivanan kannan as Raghu
Rohit Suresh Saraf as Akshay
Vikram Gokhale as Mr Khan
Asif Basra as Shyamlal
Suprio Bose as Mr. Pereira
Jannat Zubair Rahmani as Natasha
Kunal Shiinde as Senior Pankaj
Aman Mohammed in a cameo


Hichki Soundtrack album by Jasleen Royal
Released 20 February 2018
Genre Feature film soundtrack
Length 20:32
Language Hindi
Label Yash Raj Music
Producer Aditya Chopra

Jasleen Royal chronology
Fukrey Returns

External audio ~ Audio Jukebox on YouTube.

The music of Hichki is composed by Jasleen Royal and the Background score is composed by Hitesh Sonik. The lyrics have been penned by Raj Shekhar, Jaideep Sahni, Neeraj Rajawat, Aditya Sharma and David Klyton. The music album of the film features 7 tracks and was released by Yash Raj Music on 20 February 2018.

All music composed by Jasleen Royal.

Track listing
No. Title Singer(s) Length
1."Oye Hichki" Harshdeep Kaur 2:34
2."Madamji Go Easy" Benny Dayal, David Klyton 2:48
3."Khol De Par" Arijit Singh 3:13
4."Teri Dastaan" Jasleen Royal 3:43
5."Phir Kya Hai Gham" Shilpa Rao 2:59
6."Soul of Hichki" Harshdeep Kaur 2:00
7."Naina's Theme (Instrumental)" Jasleen Royal 3:15
Total length: 20:32


Post a Comment

Please review the movie by commenting here »